Student Services Staff

Poe Student Services Staff 2020-2021

If students need to reach their counselor or any other Student Services team member during the school day (7 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.), they can call or email using the following contact information:

Role

Name

Contact Information (email/phone)

Director, Student Services Ms. Bianca Aiello 703-813-3800 / baaiello@fcps.edu

6th Grade School Counselor

Ms. Brig Carrie

703-813-3839 / brcarrie@fcps.edu 

7th Grade School Counselor

Ms. Hana Kim

703-813-3865 / hkim1@fcps.edu 

8th Grade School Counselor

Mrs. Nicole Mourning

703-813-3825 / ndmourning@fcps.edu 

School Counselor (All Grades)

Mrs. Kristin Turner

703-813-3824 / kwturner1@fcps.edu 

School Social Worker

Ms. Caoline Lee

703-813-3877/ clee9@fcps.edu

School Psychologist

Ms. Elizabeth Halmon

703-813-3929/ emhalmon@fcps.edu

Parent Liason Ms. Patricia Ramirez 703-813-3801 / paramirez@fcps.edu
Student Services Assistant Ms. Michelle Bullock 703-813-3819mnbullock@fcps.edu

If students are experiencing a mental health crisis at any time (day or night), they should contact their parent/guardian and utilize any of the following resources

  • Crisis Text: text NEEDHELP to 85511
  • Crisislink Regional Hotline: 703-527-4077
  • National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 1-800-273-TALK or 1-800-SUICIDE

If students are experiencing a physical emergency at any time (day or night), they should contact their parent/guardian.  If their parent/guardian is not reachable, they should call 911 immediately.